NEWS & EVENTS

RENEW DUES ONLINE HERE

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

MLTA 2016 Spring Ed Seminar

May 11-13

Best Western Premiere Helena Great Northern Hotel

406-457-5500

Room Block releases April 11th

 

Overflow Room Block

Holiday Inn Downtown

406-443-2200

Room Block releases April 20th

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

MLTA 2016 Fall Ed Seminar

November 3-4

Hilton Garden Inn Billings

 

Notary Journals

 

 

Buy Online Here

Order your Privacy Protected Notary Journals & pay with a credit card.

 

Pay by Check Here

Print a Privacy Notary Journal Order Form and mail with a check.

 

 

*

                                   Board of Directors

MONTANA LAND TITLE ASSOCIATION

Board of Directors 2015-2017

President:

Bill Gowen, Jr.
Helena Abstract & Title Co.
PO Box 853
Helena, MT 59624
(P) 406-442-5080

(F) 406-442-6179
wcgowen@helenaabstract.com

Immediate Past-President:

Gene R. Kenney
Hill County Title Company
309 Third Street; P.O. Box 1688
Havre, MT 59501
(P) 406-265-7624
(F) 406-265-8385
 gene@hillcountytitle.com

President-Elect:

Jennifer Smith
American Title & Escrow
1001 S 24th St. West, Ste 200
Billings, MT 59102
(P) 406-248-7877
(F) 406-248-7875
  jsmith@amtitlemontana.com

Secretary/Treasurer:
Melissa Herring
First American Title Co. of MT
204 North Kendrick, Ste 205
Glendive, MT 59330
(P) 406-365-5482
(F) 406-365-5835
 mherring@gofirstam.com
Member At Large:
Brent Zanto
Security Title Company of MT
600 S 19th Ave.
Bozeman, MT 59718
(P) 406-422-5500
(F) 406-422-5501
  bzanto@sectitle.com
Executive Director:
Stuart Doggett
Montana Land Title Association Foundation
7 West 6th Avenue
Power Block Bldg, Suite 4I
P.O. Box 6322
Helena, MT 59604
(P) 406-443-5694
(F) 406-442-8018
stuart@montana.com

DISTRICT CHARIMEN

Northern District:  Pam Mann

Chouteau County Abstract Co.

PO Box 578

Fort Benton, MT 59422

(P) 406-622-3221

(F) 406-622-3221

pam@fortbenton.com


Eastern District:  AnneMarie Wallette

Security Abstract & Title Co.

PO Box 1588

Miles City, MT 59301

(P) 406-234-3415

(F) 406-234-3447

awallette@security-abstract.com


Southern District:  Adele Longfellow

First American Title Co. of MT

102 W. Janeaux

Lewistown, MT 59457

(P) 406-538-2361

(F) 406-538-4828

alongfellow@gofirstam.com


Western District: Heidi Heitmann

Insured Titles

1724 Fairview, Ste. C

Missoula, MT 59801

(P) 406-755-5028

(F) 406-755-3299

hheitmann@insuredtitles.com

 


 

MLTA COMMITTEES


By-Laws:
Executive Committee will appoint as needed.
Membership:
Executive Committee will appoint as needed.
Directory:
Bill Gowen, Sr.
Grievance:
Executive Committee will appoint as needed.
Highway Commission Liaison:
Russell T. Gowen-Chair
Title Employee Awards/Eulogy:
Executive Committee
ALTA, TIPAC Trustee:
Ted Lovec
Legislative Committee:
Bob Sewell-Chair, Carol Kirby, Mark Josephson, Bill Gowen Jr., Loren Solberg, Ted Lovec, Kelly Donovan
Education Committee:
Cory Berkram-Chair, Bill Gowen Jr., Gene Kenney, Carol Kirby, Val Grammens, Nick Johnson, Michelle Kroll, Trina Maurer, Jeanne McDonough, Cheri Meyer, Emily Nelson, Katrina Ryan, Debbie Sauskojus, Kim Serba, Bob Sewell, Amber Shields,  Judy Simonson, Valerie Smelser, Diana Smith, Connie Smith, Ria Steffins, Veronica Wing, Shannon Wolleat. 

Liaison/Unauthorized Practice: Executive Committee will appoint as needed.

State Auditor Liaison:

Ted Lovec-Chair, Bill Gowen, Jr. Terry Hilgendorf, Mark Josephson

Clerk & Recorder Liason: Melissa Herring-Chair, Carol Kirby, Ted Lovec, Adele Longfellow, Jennifer Smith

Association Coordinator:
Angie Skjervem
Montana Land Title Association
7 West 6th Avenue
Power Block Bldg, Suite 4I
P.O. Box 6322
Helena, MT 59604
406-443-5694
Fax: 406-442-8018
Email: askjervem@montana.com